I feel like I have a huge weight off my shoulders! I cannot wait for my first shopping trip off the detox! The most important lesson I learned was that material possessions don’t have to rule your life, you can live a happy life without them. I learned to find more entertainment/joy out of the littler things in my every day life that I might not have noticed if I was too busy focusing on what outfit I was going to buy next. I thought at the beginning of this detox that I honestly wouldn’t make it more than 3 or 4 weeks, but I didn’t purchase anything until my 9th or 10th week. This detox challenged my self control and made me realize I’m a lot tougher than I thought when I want to reach a goal. I’m proud of myself and this experience, but I honestly don’t want to do this again. I will however, not forget the lessons I learned and how incredibly blessed I am.

