Tags

How crazy is this!!!! I honestly have no idea how I made it through, considering how much I used to shop before this detox. It’s crazy that I didnt slip up even once. I thought the minute I started that i wouldnt even make it a week. This was such a learning experience and I am so glad that I participated. It was tricky when my friends and family would go shopping and would ask if i wanted to come along, and I always had to say no, but I am so glad that I did. I not only proved to myself that I am creative with the things that I already own but I also learned my level of self control is a lot higher than I thought it was. I am actually really proud of myself. I am happy that my friends and family were there for me throughout the process and helped a lot with keeping me sane! All in all the process was intense, however, it was a positive learning experience!

