Well as much as I really want to update my closet with some new spring additions, the cold weather and snow that we have had lately has made me feel like that would be a waste of my money anyways. Having to pull out my winter coat again today did not make me a happy camper and I am starting to get a little upset that I have yet to wear some of the spring time clothes I purchased on a trip to Texas prior to the detox. As frustrating as this detox has been at times I think the weather has kept me preoccupied this semester because it refuses to stay warm and I don’t really feel like I am missing out on anything. I am a little bummed that I will not be able to go out and buy a new cute dress or anything for an upcoming bridal shower/bachelorette party but I do know that I have plenty options to choose from so it is better that I won’t be going out and buying a new outfit for the occasion.

