I can finally see the end to this dreaded detox!….however, it is not as dreaded as I anticipated. As I watch my roommates purchase brand new spring clothes, I am reminded of just how much money I really am saving (and how little money I’d be left with if I was buying like I usually would). It’s great that I am able to just go shopping in their closets for new outfits to wear! I’ve learned to look at my closet as something to be grateful for and I am more appreciative of the clothes I have. Although, when I look through my wardrobe, I’m beginning to see the need for a few basic (and somewhat necessary) items that I have gone without and those will be the purchases I make at the end of the detox. But, I will be very conscious of how much money I spend due to this detox and how much use I will really get out of the item!

