When I went into this challenge I realized that Spring would be a hard season not to shop for, but I was oblivious to the fact that the thirteen week detox would take us up to the summer fashion season.  I hate walking into the stores and seeing all the new summer trends that I am currently not a part of.  I realize I don’t stick out as a unfashionable nobody in my Summer 2012 apparel, but in my mind I do.

I can safely say that when this detox is over I will have saved at least 500 dollars.  That money is going to pay for a really nice Ozark trip next weekend with my fraternity bros, and I couldn’t be more pleased.  I know that even thought this detox isn’t on the top of my list of fun activities, it was very much worth it, and I am so glad I am currently participating in it.

