This semester is my last semester and I am taking 18 hours and I have been SO busy! Since I have been so busy I really haven’t had a lot of time to really want or need to shop lately. The past week or so I have been feeling a little better about not buying anything.
I am still finding clothes in my closet I forget about and wearing them for the first time in awhile, so I am definitely utilizing my closet more than I used to. It still stinks that none of them are SO TRENDY this season, but I make due with what I have.
Still it really sucks working in the mall and getting new freight in everytime I work and wanting to buy something! I just keep tellin myself that I am actually making money and NOT using it to buy all the clothes. I still don’t feel my fashionable self at work the most, because all my clothes seem “outdated” BUT I have come up with new combinations of clothes that my coworkers have thought was cute, so that’s a plus!
I have started to “browse shop” instead of actually shopping. I actually look at everything, and imagine myself having it but end up talking myself out of getting it. I have also been buying lots of cute home decor for my new house, so that has side tracked me from buying clothes. Basically if I feel the need for something new I go shopping for my house and buy something new for that.
Overall, this semester I am really trying to save my money for the future and I don’t have as much as I have had in the past so it hasn’t been TERRIBLE, but I am really excited to buy something new here in a month!

