With just over a month to go I’m feeling pretty good. Although it still feels like I am being bombarded constantly with school, work and other extra-curricular activities I can tell the end is near. I am really surprised at how well I have taken this whole experience, I really thought when I started this detox it was going to basically be the end of the world but the school year has gone by so quickly that I really haven’t had a whole lot of time to go shopping even I could. I am looking forward to the end because a couple of friends and I have planned a little shopping trip to Kansas City after this detox ends and prior to graduation and I feel pretty confident in myself that I will not go crazy and buy everything in sight. There are a few things I have noticed are missing from my wardrobe but I think this detox has really given me a better perspective on what is necessary and what is just nice to have.

