Just as I thought, I looked in my closet for the perfect professional outfit to wear to the Symposium and found nothing. All I had was a bunch of black and white tops and pants that I had to wear for work, but they felt over worn and didn’t give me the confidence that I was looking for in my professional outfit. I tried to combine different pieces for a new look, but nothing seemed right and it was really stressing me out. Luckily I have a friend who is also doing the detox and wanted to update her professional closet as well, so we decided to swap a few pieces for the week. It worked out great! Not only did I get to barrow a pretty pleated white top that worked for both the symposium and work, a flowy satin top that can be dressed up for a night out, or down with a pair of leggings, and some gold statement necklaces, but I got them all for FREE… for a while at least. And she was able to barrow some of my things to add to her wardrobe as well. We had a lot of fun planning outfits together and coming up with new ways to wear our old pieces as well.

I would definitely advise everyone who is doing the detox to find friends who you can do a closet swap with. It is a great way to get a fresh look without breaking the bank or the detox rules.

