So, right now I’m feeling pretty good about this whole detox thing. I’ve adjusted to not buying any clothing and I’ve changed some of my other habits  I have started walking to school instead of driving. It’s only a two mile walk and by the time I drive to campus it takes me about twenty-five minutes to park and walk to my building anyway!

Since the seasons have officially changed I have brought out my spring wardrobe. One reason that I am fairly content with this project is that my wardrobe consists of mostly classic pieces anyways. I try not to buy “trendy” items for the most part because they lose their value quickly. Right now I have adjusted to the detox and the change is for the better. I am changing my lifestyle in more than just my apparel consumption, but also in driving to class. Well see what new step I’ve added next week! 

