Spring break was SUCH a struggle for me. My sisters and friends wanted to go shopping and I didn’t want to miss out on spending time with them. The first time I went to the mall I did not bring any debit cards, money, or gift cards. This was annoying because I had to watch all of my friends buy cute clothes that I couldn’t  This strategy kept me from making any purchases but it made me very agitated. The second time I went shopping was with my sisters. We went out to lunch so I brought my wallet. During lunch my sisters kept talking about how they wanted to go shopping. My sisters continued talking about how they have seen cute clothes online from EXPRESS and Victoria Secret. So my sisters suckered me into going to the mall. I had all of my gift cards and my debit card with me which made me feel extremely tempted. I did cave in and used my $100 EXPRESS gift card. The deal was too good to pass up, all of their shorts were $10 off and I needed new shorts. I bought two new pairs of shorts which I know I will wear a lot. I feel that the only way I will not cave in is if I don’t go near a mall. Now that I am back in Manhattan I know I won’t go shopping because I don’t have the time or money. I really want to try and continue this Fashion Detox and try my best to resist making any purchases. 

