Recently, my friends have been dragging me along on their shopping trips and I found it extremely difficult to keep from buying all the cute new spring clothes! So, while on spring break I decided I would satisfy my desire to go shopping by hitting up the local Goodwill. Me and a friend bought a few colorful shirts from the thrift shop and made our own spring scarves from them. We had a blast and loved that we only had to pay a few dollars for them. Besides the scarves, I was also able to find a super cute tank top, pair of shorts to prepare me for summer, and a cute leather jacket from Express! I was pretty proud of myself to find such great items at the thrift shop and not break the rules of the detox! I know the next several weeks will continue to be a struggle, but I love the challenge and the money I’m saving by just reusing my clothing and being creative with new ideas!

