I think this is the 6th or 7th weeks for me to stop buying any apparel textile products. In my mind, I think I should not only stop buying because I join the fashion detox programs, also I need to make a summaries for my collections that I accounted.

After I made inventory for my collection, I got the result that I have over 178 socks, 136 under-wears, 89 short t-shirts, 68 long shirts, 48 summer dresses, 55 winter dresses, 62 jeans and some 37scarfs, 95 shoes ( for 4 seasons), 42 bags, 33 pants, 13 suits, and over 100 accessories.

When I faced to those huge collections, I realized that I was a super shopaholic but did not had a good buying strategies as consumer, because there were some “collections” I have never wear it and some t-shirts have over 3colors in the same style.

Of course, I redesign some of the clothes, but I should think about a good buying strategies to change my over shopping as a shopaholic. First, I should made the best option to choose only one color for each style when I design to buy the clothes. The second, I should choose the best style for the clothes that can stay for over 2 seasons. The third, I remind myself that I need to make 3 reasons to buy the new clothes for the future.

I am not sure if the strategies are works for me or not, but at least, I should control the emotion for buying any new apparel products, because those collections really told me that I was a bad shopaholic. May be I will still a shopaholic, but I should be a smart and environment friendly shopaholic.

 

 

