I am seriously struggling… working in retail makes this project seem almost impossible. Every day I go into work there is another fun spring item that I “need” in my wardrobe. To make matters worst, I have never been one to turn down a good deal, and with my work discount I could get these items at great prices. Not to mention my co- workers all shop on their breaks and show me all of their cute pieces while I am screaming in my head. I am starting to feel really left out, and kind of envious. I don’t like this feeling. I might finish working on refurbishing some of the garments I already have to try to get my mind off of it. Still, no matter how much I redue my wardrobe, I will never have those Aztec printed leggings or the florescent colored tops I see in every store window.

Tomorrow I am going back home to KC to see some friends, and my friend’s favorite pass time is shopping… this is going to be really rough, but I am going to stay strong and resist the urge…. And maybe leave my wallet at home.

