I must say that I’m a little surprised at how easy this experience has been. I haven’t purchased any clothing since I began this detox and I’m extremely proud of myself. But I have to admit, I have been so busy that I haven’t even had time to just go look around the mall and I think that the true test will come when I have down time and get the urge to spend it by shopping. I was at the mall briefly Friday, and while I waited for a table at Carlos O’kelly’s I decided to peak into a store…bit of a mistake. The first thing I saw when I walked in was a huge sale sign! Sales are my weakness! I didn’t buy anything, but there were definitely items in there I would have purchased right away if I hadn’t been on this detox. However, once I left the store I felt so much better. The experience made me think of the saying “out of sight, out of mind.” When I keep myself away from all my favorite stores I don’t even realize how long it’s been since I’ve been shopping. I did visit Joann’s and purchase some fabric from clearance to make a cute new top and I’m very excited about that! I’ve loved the urge of creativity this detox has given me!

