This week I had some issues that I ran across. Over the weekend I had to purchase a bridesmaids dress and shoes for my sister’s wedding. There was no way around it so I broke the detox. The whole time I felt like someone was going to see me buying the dress and I was going to get in trouble. I bought the dress at David’s Bridal and then afterwards my sisters and I went to the oak park mall to find matching shoes. That was difficult, I haven’t been inside I decent mall for a long time and there were many temptations. The good thing was we were on a mission and had no time to look at clothing. Its frustrating having to always remember to not purchase garments. JCPenney came out with new lines for a limited time and I am bummed because I can’t buy any of the clothing. I didn’t think about this situation. I am learning about knits in my draping class and I am coming up with a few ideas that I could make for myself. I am really excited to do this so I can add something new to my wardrobe. This whole experience has been very good for my budget though. I have been tight on cash and this keeps me from making poor decisions financially. I am having a hard time figuring out what to wear each day but it mainly has to do with the fact that there is a lot of snow and I don’t have many bottoms or shoes that work with snow. So for the sake of my wardrobe, I need it to get warmer. I am going to a concert next weekend so I am going to have to get creative and come up with a fun outfit to wear.

