On Tuesday, I was inspired.  Inspired enough to clean up a pattern I made for a dress and clear a portion of my sewing room, but not inspired enough to actually sew.  Maybe I will sew this weekend.  I made a dress pattern a month ago, but I wasn’t happy with it.  So I removed the waist seam and changed the armhole, and maybe I will make it at some point in the near future.

I have not had any fashion needs this week, and there was a major paper due today for one of my classes (you know who you are), so I haven’t had the urge yet to shop.  I visited my friend and we watched episodes of the first season of “Once Upon A Time” instead of shopping. I have a love/hate relationship with that show.

I did see a cute scarf in a store, but I figure that I have an entire room of beautiful fabrics, so why not just cut a third of a yard of something I already have?  So even though I was tempted to buy the scarf, I did not.  I also deleted (unopened) all of my emails that I have received from Maurice’s and Vanity.

