As it turns out this isn’t so bad after all, realizing that I now can carefully choose the items I want to purchase for my summer wardrobe. It’s helping me not make rash decisions and really think about the garment. Is this something I really need? Or do I already have something similar to this? It is a much better method than oh this is cute, I think I’ll buy it. So far this is seeming to go okay, but again the real challenge will be Spring Break when I have nothing to do but spend the money I make working. That might call for some serious moral support, I may have to lock my cards in a safe or something so I can’t get to them. It Sounds a little extreme, but hey, a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do. I have twenty dollars riding on this detox. My parents bet me I couldn’t do it, so I am here to prove them wrong for sure! 

I am learning to make do with what I have, or raid my roommates closets. It seems to be working so far. I have all of there support which makes things so much easier. Bring on the following weeks. I can do this! 

 

Struggling Shopper 

