Well its now about a week and a half in to this detox and things are going pretty good. I really struggled the first week because it all really hit me that I couldn’t just run to the store and buy a new cute top or pair of jeans if I so pleased but this second week is going MUCH better. My sister did try to tempt me this past weekend by trying to get me to go shopping with her but luckily my mom went with her so I wouldn’t be tempted to buy anything. Thankfully, school and work is keeping me plenty busy and I really haven’t even had time to Internet surf my favorite clothing stores websites. I also have been forced to focus my attention on rental-house/apartment shopping for next year and it is not going as nicely as I had hoped so it is also helping me keep my mind off shopping. Hopefully the next several weeks continue to fly by and make this fashion detox even easier!

