So this weekend I went home to Kansas City. Usually when I go home for a weekend I always seem to come back to Manhattan with something new. Whenever I go home my mom and I always tend to go shopping at the Plaza but unfortunately we couldn’t this weekend due to my detox. This weekend I did have to go shopping at Nordstrom for a couple of birthdays for my aunt and grandma. It was really hard to see all the new pretty things that they had in for spring and not being able to buy any of it. Plus they also had a makeup event going on and that made it even more difficult because it really put me in the mood for some new makeup! I learned this week that even though this detox is going to be a challenge for me I will be able to fight the urge to shop and complete my detox successfully. 

