Alright, one week down! I’m starting to think that being a part of this detox is going to be harder than I initially thought because I think knowing in the back of my mind that I can’t buy anything makes me want to buy things even more! But then again, I really want to expand my wardrobe creativity and explore more sustainable avenues, such as  thrifting! This past weekend I had the chance to go to Kansas City and on Saturday me and some friends ran around the city checking out a ton of thrift shops, and let me tell you, there was some awesome stuff! My favorite shop was called Boomerang, and was more of a costume/Macklemore style Thrift Shop, and I loved it! I found a Vintage Armani shirt and some other items that are, without a doubt, way cooler than anything I could have found brand new.  You feel a little more ownership over your style when you have to be creative and think harder about your outfits! I’m just loving this so far.  My mentality is be as creative as possible this semester and not focus so much on the fact that i can’t buy anything new.  That isn’t as fun anyways!! In the words of Macklemore…One man’s trash that’s another man’s come-up….!

