It has already been one week of the fashion detox and I feel absolutely fine. I have even caught myself forgetting I’m even on this cleanse because I shop so rarely that it has not even phased me yet. I have not even had an urge to purchase anything right now. There have been no temptations what so ever and this could be because I have been extremely busy with my school work that shopping has been the last thing on my mind. 

I never realized how much the weather affects my shopping habits. When its nicer weather, I want to go shopping for fun summer clothes but since it is February and still cold I have no need to buy anything at the moment. I just booked a trip to Mexico taking place in June, so I know I will be extra tempted to purchase new swimsuits and other clothing items for that once it gets closer. Luckily, I will have sometime in-between when the detox is over and when my trip starts to shop. I can’t wait to see how I feel about this detox further into the semester. 

