Theses next thirteen weeks are going to be the LONGEST thirteen weeks of my life. I am already do stressed out with school, and normally to relieve that stress I would go do a little retail therapy. Nope, not this time. I really need to think of some other ways to relieve my stress. Hopefully I will come up with something soon. Maybe I will go shopping with a friend and make them buy a whole bunch for themselves then I may feel better about myself.

I have noticed my closet getting larger. I think knowing that I can’t buy anything new, I have started to look at the back of my closet at the things I haven’t worn in a LONG time. It’s almost like they are new again. The other day a friend asked me if I wanted to go shopping with her and I had to say no, because I had fear that I would purchase something. I think it may just be a little early in the game yet to surround myself in fashion when I am trying to cleanse myself.

This will be a long journey, but I know it will be well worth it in the end. My wallet is very thankful for this detox, that is for sure!

 

