Shopping is a term that is dreaded by many, loved by some, and necessary to all. It can ruin a persons day, or make a bad day better. Either way it is a part of everybody’s life, and it is not going away any time soon. I just happen to be one of those people who can’t get enough of it. There always seems to be a reason to shop for something new, I have gotten really good at justifying with myself on every item I purchase. Something I want always turns in to something I need, for whatever the reason may be. The hardest thing for me to pass up has got to be a great deal, I love finding bargains, it brings me great thrill.

Shopping is usually a regular thing for me, but my recent change of lifestyle in to a poor college student living in Manhattan Kansas has forced me to change habits. Having the same wardrobe as the entire girl student body, does not appeal to someone like me. I’d prefer to take my shopping elsewhere, like my hometown, or any place I visit. I get my inspiration from different things like magazines, online, random people walking, store displays, and anything appealing to my eye. I see what I like, and put my own twist on it.

This may be one of the hardest things I’ve had to do in awhile. Not being able to shop during a crucial season change, is going to be very difficult. I love a good challenge though, and I am 100% committed to the FashionDetox of a century. It won’t be so bad saving a little money, even if it ends up going to a huge shopping spree later! Let the games begin!

Committed Participant

