So here we are–week 1 of The Fashion Detox. I honestly cannot believe I agreed to take part in this! I see myself as a bit of a shopping addict; I don’t think a week goes by without me buying some form of apparel. This challenge is going to be just that–a CHALLENGE. I absolutely love getting new clothes. I don’t really like the fact that I am spending money, but I am obsessed with the feeling that I get when I add something new to my closet!

I guess I don’t really know what motivates me to shop; I suppose it is that feeling I get, along with having the ability to mix and match more outfits because of the new addition. Working at GAP has only influenced the acceleration of my shopping habits. I see the stylish clothes every other day and that plays a huge role in me purchasing more than I should or need to. 

I have spent the majority of my paychecks on GAP clothes, shoes, and accessories; it’s pretty safe to say I am not the best at saving money! I think that is the main reason I chose to accept this challenge. I really need to save more money and I’d just like to see if I can truly make it 13 grueling weeks without buying any apparel items. I have never challenged myself to something like this before so we shall see how it plays out over the next few months. I wish all of you doing this challenge, along with myself, the best of luck! Here we go!

Stay strong fellow shopping addicts!

