As a college student, I do not have a lot of extra money to spend on clothes. I go shopping one every month or two because I always have an empty wallet. If I really need something my parents will buy it for me. I really only spend time doing major shopping after Christmas and my birthday, when I have extra money and gift cards. I think this Fashion Detox will be a fun challenge. I think around the time of spring break it will be extremely difficult to not purchase anything. I love buying spring and summer clothes, so once the weather gets warmer I am going to struggle. Even just walking through Target I see tons of cute clothes and things to purchase that would be breaking the rules to the Fashion Detox. What is going to inspire and motivate me is the fact I will have more cash in my wallet and more to spend after the Detox.

