I have learned so much during this detox. I realized that I shop too much. I shop when I don’t need to shop. I shop when I have nothing to do, when I am sad, and when I am stressed out. Not having the freedom to do that has taught me that I don’t need to shop to feel better. It has also taught me to be more creative with my clothes. I have learned to not just wear something a few times and put it away for a while, but to re wear it with different items to create something new and exciting. Most importantly I have learned that saving my money is much more important than spending it on pointless clothing that I will probably end up hating in a few seasons. With my senior year rolling around, I have got to start getting serious with where I spend my money and put more of it into my savings. This has taught me to be more rational and conscious when it comes to what I spend my money on. Last, I have learned to just be thankful for what I already have. I realized just how much clothes I do have, and it is a blessing. I learned that I don’t always have to keep up with every trend, or buy something new just because I haven’t shopped in a while. I realized that I need to focus on more important things in life. Overall, I feel like this was a great experience for me and I hope that if I ever go back to my old ways, I will practice this detox to help me get back on track.

