Wow.  I cannot believe this process is finally over.  I am so glad to say that I survived and that next week I will be able to shop again.  I can’t wait to go home and shop at all of the stores I missed throughout the whole semester.  Though I hated not being able to shop, I did learn many lessons from this experience.  

First, I learned the value of making do with what you have.  I am a person who is constantly consuming clothing to stay on trend and have things that I like.  Obviously, I was not able to do this during the semester.  I had to quickly learn to work with the clothing I already have.  I mix and matched, paired things I would not have every paired and some days, just had to hate what i was wearing.  Though it was difficult I think it was a very valuable lesson to learn.

Second, I learned that I need to pay more attention to buying classic pieces.  Most of the clothing I decided to wear during this time were staple items.  The reason for this was because most of my trendier pieces were going out of style.  I learned that in the future I need to buy more classic items so that they can last throughout many seasons.

Third, I learned the value of spending less money on clothing.  Because I was not shopping for clothes, I had more money to put towards other activities.  I will definitely keep this in mind in the future when I am shopping.

All in all, this experience was difficult but worth it.  The lessons I learned were very helpful and I will take them with me into the future.  

