Fashion is a major part of many people’s every day lives.  It is very important to many members of society.  Clothing is a huge part of how people express themselves and show their personality to the world.  There are so many times during this challenge that I really missed shopping.  I never realized how important it was to me and how often I did shop until I completed the Fashion Detox.  

The entire experience was a challenge and it turned out to be very interesting.  I’m sure everyone felt the same as me when they completed the challenge.  The past nine weeks have been difficult sometimes but I am really proud of myself for completing this project.  There were many times that I wanted to purchase things online but I stopped myself every time.  Like I’ve said in my previous posts, I used pinterest and tumblr a lot to help refrain myself from purchasing anything new.  I have learned a lot about myself and how shopping impacts my life.  I sometimes would get jealous if my friends were ordering things online, but eventually I learned to not let it effect me.  I think that I am more of a creative person with my clothing now than I ever was before.  I’ve learned how to recreate new outfits with all of my existing clothing.

Over all I am really glad I decided to participate in this assignment.  I enjoyed not spending so much money all the time on clothing, and my bank account is thankful for that as well.  I also am happy that I did not fail at the challenge and cave into purchasing things.  I am proud that I completed the Fashion Detox successfully.   

