This week was especially hard. Not only was I in Dallas for Thanksgiving break, but one of my favorite days of the year happened: Black Friday. Every year I got to all the sales and not only shop for others but also myself. Especially with such good sales at Macy’s and JCPenny’s this year, it was so hard to say no. But somehow, I resisted. Instead of staying up late and waking up early for the sales, I slept. This day made me very anxious and uncomfortable. I literally had to distract myself to stay away from stores. I hope it’s not cheating if I may have circled items in the catalogs and left them for my mom to find; as well as putting items into her shopping cart on online websites. I never pressed the purchase button myself, I just left that for my mother to do or not to do. She has to know what I want for Christmas somehow, and with not shopping for so long, there is a lot I can ask for. Luckily I have made borrowing outfits a weekly event among my friends. I also brought back old clothing from home to Stillwater and vice versa in order to change up my outfits somehow.

With one more week to blog, I am anxious to see how I feel in the end and also for this all to be over with.

