I was crazy busy after coming back from New York City. There were a lot of make up homework, quizes and exams to worry about. Luckily because of all those boring things, I was completely distracted from shopping whatsoever. On top of that, I am planning to come back to Vietnam this winter break, after 10 years apar, so money has been a tight issue. I have been trying to limit my spending to the minimum and save as much as I can for the trip. So far, the airplane tickets cost me $1500 already! However, my mom sent me a long list of gifts I “have to” buy for everybody in Vietnam. She made it clear that she wants me to do my shopping during Black Friday, since everything will be on sale. The list freaked me out! With that being said, instead of hiding under my blanket this Thanksgiving break, I have to go shopping and fulfill what my mom wants me to do! Black Friday is always so tempting. It is the day that people buy a bunch of stuff that they don’t even need, just because everything is so cheap. Well, at least that’s how I look at Black Friday. It gets me every time….

In the end, I know I have to get the gifts no matter what. It’s all i self-control I guess, my goal next week is to not spend a single dime unless it’s for somebody else’s gift. 

