Hello fashion detox readers!  It has been yet another week filled with no shopping!  These past few days have been so hectic!  With tests, quizzes, and interviews, I’ve had no time to even think about spending money.  Instead of going out to the local stores and finding a new outfit to wear to my interview, I used some of my old pieces.  I wore my black zipper pants, black ballet top, a tan blazer, and chunky lime green necklace.  The outfit looked clean and polished without having to spend a buck!  For my other interview I swapped the black shirt with a purple striped boat collar top and threw in some black ballet flats.  It looked effortless and put together all at the same time!  It turns out my outfit worked for at least one of the interviews because I got the job 🙂  

Not only was my schedule filled with business but also some pleasure.  On Saturday it was my friend’s birthday.  I went downtown and bought her a pink Lilly and Laura bracelet.  I was tempted to buy myself one but decided it was not worth it.  Later that night my friend and I went out for sushi and I gave her the gift.  She absolutely loved the bracelet and it made me feel good giving rather than pampering myself.  She thanked me over and over again and how she wanted one for a while.  It was nice seeing her so happy.  After our delicious sushi, we went over to our friend’s party and enjoyed the night.  

This detox has made me appreciate what I have.  This is the season to be thankful and I am very blessed for all the wonderful clothes, family and friends I have in my life.  This project has helped me realize I do not need tons of clothes.  Instead of impulse shopping, it is important to reevaluate my closet first and see what items I need.  Well, it is time for me to head to bed.  Happy Thanksgiving season everyone and remember to be thankful!!  Good night!  xoxoxo

