This week I haven’t been feeling so good. My purse broke early this week and it has been driving me crazy to not be able to buy a new one.

The only way this challenge has impacted my creativity is since I cannot buy anything that means that I cannot buy fabric to make myself a new purse. So my creativity has been limited to figuring out ways to get along without a purse.

This week it has been really hard not to shop. As I said before my purse broke early on in the week. Since then, it has been very tempting to go buy a new one. I feel naked without it hanging from my shoulder and I tend to forget things without it. It has been very hard but I have somehow managed to not buy a new one.

I’m sure that people think that I am really crazy for sticking to this challenge this week. Most girls don’t understand not being able to shopping and that you can make it through the day without a purse.

This week to keep myself from shopping for things, I made myself a list and forced myself to stick with it. This kept me from buying things that I did not need.

So since my purse broke, I had to figure out something else to do. I have just been taking my wallet around with me when I go somewhere. I was offered by my roommate to borrow one of her extra bags that she has with her.

