You’d think by now that it would be easier for me to not buy clothes but… nope. I haven’t got to that point yet and quite frankly, I’m not sure that I will. I’m starting to become anxious for the day that I can shop again. This challenge is still tough and if it wasn’t for 50 bonus points, I probably wouldn’t have committed to it. I mean seriously, who wants to have to quit shopping all together?! No fun. On a lighter note, I have learned a few things about myself along the way. 1) I can still put cute outfits together with what I have. People at my work tell me that I always look cute and that I’m good at putting different patterns and things together. They say that it’s a way that they would never think to wear something, which brings me to #2. 2) I AM creative. I am always telling people that I am not creative whatsoever. But what I should really say is, I am not creative when it comes to coming up with designs and new ideas. I am creative in the way that I am not afraid to take something old and put it with something new. 3) I do like trying new things after all. Before this challenge, I was very “go out and just buy something new instead of destroying your closet to find something to wear.” But now I am more of a “Oh I have that one cute blouse that I could wear” type of person.  My mind has slowly been changing along this fashion detox challenge and I truly think that it has humbled me. I am so thankful for everything that I have. I don’t need new things to live. Please bear with me as I learn even more things about myself, and hopefully there will be a 4), 5) &6) as I near end this sustainable journey.

