Exactly 34 days until Hanukkah and 50 days until Christmas!  How can I not get excited for that?  It is the best time of the year and all I can think about are presents!  I am just getting anxious for school to be over and for it to be the holidays!  Yet, there is nothing in particular I am dying for.  I have been able to retrain from looking too much online at clothes, but it still doesn’t keep my mind away from wanting gifts.  I guess I am doing fine with this challenge, but I could be doing better.  I wish it wasn’t affecting me at all and that purchasing garments was never on my mind.  I know I can last a little bit longer; I am just ready for this to be over.  I feel like I am losing creativity and was first excited about seeing what I could come up with.  Yet, now I am just getting lazy with it.  As you can tell, I am just looking forward to the holidays and not feel any guilt if I get close to buying something.  It used to help me with anxiety, but now this is becoming my anxiety.  I am just keeping my head focused and distracting myself with what is coming in the future than dwelling on it now.  Fashion Detox has not changed how I feel around others.  In fact, if I see something cute, I just consider it as a good present for Hanukkah!

