Christmas is right around the corner and I’ve already been asked what I want for Christmas from my family and friends. Which means I need to start thinking of what I want, and also start shopping for my family and friend’s presents. What do I want? Well since I have been a part of this Detox all semester, my list has grown pretty long. I do want some personalized gifts; a monogrammed clutch, pocket tee, and necklace. I also want some new riding boots from my parents. My Christmas presents are usually never a secret, especially from my parents. I usually go shopping with my mom to get my Christmas present since she never knows what to get me. I am excited to start shopping for my friend’s and family’s presents. I usually shop online for my friends; Etsy is a good site with unique presents. I enjoy giving presents more than receiving them. 

As far as my Detox, I have broken it once so far. This weekend I went home and really, really wanted a vest so I searched all around town to find the perfect one, which was from Old Navy. I felt bad after purchasing it, but then I realized how far I had gone and was still proud of myself. I’m hoping this is just one mess up and the rest of this semester will go by fine. I’m thinking that the stress of finals will be the main thing on my mind, but then there’s Black Friday…

 

