I had no problem with the fashion detox this week. Maybe it’s because I’ve been ill. I haven’t spent much time outside of the house and I haven’t spent much time on the computer. I have had little temptation to purchase anything. Last weekend I was purchasing some Christmas gifts on my charge card and at one point in time I had some clothes in my online shopping cart for myself. I decided that I did not need to spend the money on them though. Since I have had little influence this week I have not had to rely on others to encourage me not to shop. Although when I had the clothes picked out to buy, my boyfriend was helping me pick out what colors to buy things in. It would be helpful if he would encourage me not to make purchases instead of to make purchases.

Since I’ve been ill I have not been very creative. I’ve been wearing mostly t-shirts and sweatpants. I do hope that after I start feeling better I can start breaking out my scarves and cardigans. It’s finally getting colder so I believe these clothing items will be appropriate to bring into my mix of clothing options. I’m also excited about bring my boots back out of storage. Hopefully I can continue my run of not purchasing anything and make it through the rest of the semester.

