It’s getting extremely difficult lately to fight my shopping temptations! With it being the end of October, there are lots of important days that are included such as Halloween and Homecoming! Being a girl, I get pretty serious about my outfits on important dates like these so it made me so sad to not be able to buy new clothes! I keep thinking about how unfair it is, but then I have to remember that I chose to do this challenge and it will all be worth it in the end. For homecoming it was so cold outside so I wore a coat the entire day and didn’t have to worry about having a cute dress or anything. And for Halloween, me and my roommate are planning on trading costumes that we each have from the past year so I don’t have to buy anything new! I’ve learned to be super creative when it comes to wearing things that I haven’t worn before whether it’s borrowing things from someone, or making new outfits with items of clothing that I already have. I’m hanging in there so far, I’m just nervous about a whole week at home for Thanksgiving break with my mom. The mall is going to be calling my name so hopefully I discipline myself enough to resist the urge!¬†

