This week was relatively easy as a de-toxer. My parents came in town for homecoming and needless to say I was pre-occupied. I was so busy with all that was going on around me that I didn’t have time for any distractions! I never once even thought about shopping or having the urge to purchase something. I have felt very proud and excited throughout this whole process. Nobody said I could do it, but I am doing just the opposite. I feel extremely confident in myself and my ability to successfully complete this project. Being an avid spender, and a binge spender and then participating in a study like this completely changes the way you view things. I no longer take my belongings for granted and I have learned to love the clothes that I have. Thus far, I believe the detox has made me a better person. 

