This weekend I had the opportunity to attend Teen Vogue Fashion University in New York City.  It was an amazing weekend of seminars from top designers and editors.  I gained so much insight from these people who are so established in the fashion industry.  Unfortunately, or fortunately, the weekend had two shopping events.  The first night we went to H and M and received a 25% discount.  The second night we had a Topshop event where we received a 20% discount.  These two events were obviously big temptations and I definitely gave in. I did not buy anything at Topshop, but did at H and M.  I did not go too crazy, but I did buy a few things.

Normally, I would not have shopped by now.  I was doing well and I know I could have made it through the semester without buying anything.  But, this opportunity was too great to pass up. I do not regret shopping.  I was so happy to be doing something that I loved again.

From this point on, I will be continuing to forgo shopping.  I think it will be easier from now on though because I was able to take a break and stock up on a few new things.  I will be honest, shopping was so great and I am so glad that I got to do it, but I really think I will be able to keep on track with the detox from now on.

