I never really realized this until this week, but one of my favorite things to do when I visit new towns is go shopping. This past weekend I went to Springfield, Missouri and fell in love with the cutest little boutique called Modern Society. This store had the most adorable clothes for a great price. I seriously almost accidentally bought a shirt and new pants, because I was so excited about finding such a good deal! I was so close to ruining my detox, mostly because it was a unique boutique that I may never go to again. However, I decided to stay committed to my detox and not buy the clothing. My best friend that I went to Springfield with ended up buying a few things though. I’m not going to lie, it made me a little bit jealous seeing her with her new purchases. Today I also saw a girl wearing Tory Burch boots and it made me feel like shopping, and slightly jealous that I couldn’t go buy something new like Tory Burch boots, So far this detox has been a little bit of a roller coaster; one week the detox will be super easy and then the next will be difficult. I might have to make a trip back to Modern Society after this detox is over.

