I’m amazed at how well I’ve been able to avoid shopping. It’s actually been better for me since I’ve been able to spend all the usual shopping time studying and hanging out with friends. Normally shopping would tie me down quite a bit.  This break has been rather nice.  I can’t help wondering though that when all of this is done if I’ll avoid shopping.  Hopefully I’ll find a happy medium where I can avoid spending all my money on clothes.  Nothing really tempted me this week except boots. Steve Madden riding boots to be exact. Every girl, obviously not every girl, but a lot of girls have them on campus and (drool) I want some so bad.  Not being able to shop and not having money to shop are obviously problems to this equation. On the plus side, we’re half-way done and that much closer to being able to shop!

