Well, this definitely isn’t getting any easier. The list of things I want to buy is just increasing everyday. Working at JCP is actually really hard. All day it’s like I’m shopping, but I can’t buy ANYTHING. And there’s literally hundreds of items of clothing there for eight dollars. It’s a serious struggle for me. My boyfriend claims that I seem more stressed out recently. Whether that’s because I just started a new job or because I can’t go shopping… Who knows. Probably a little bit of both.

I have noticed something strange during this challenge. Even though I have given up shopping, my desire to shop hasn’t really decreased. I think a lot about the new clothes that I want and seem to think that I NEED. However, when the people close to me say they need to go shopping, I tend to role my eyes at them and tell them they don’t need to be shopping. So, I guess I can’t always see it for myself, but it’s making it much more obvious when I look at others’ shopping habits. I guess it’s that way with just about anything, though. 

All I really know for sure is that I can’t wait for this to be over! But as much as I feel like giving up sometimes, and I say this every week, I know it will be worth it in the end. Have a good week, Detoxers!

