When this challenge started I was a little concerned that I wouldn’t be able to do it.  So far I have haven’t purchased a single clothing item.  I have been able to minimize my temptations by staying away from shopping centers and looking at magazines.  I did look at a magazine this past week that made me want to do some shopping.  Instead of spending money on things I didn’t need I took the ideas and created my own similar outfit from things I already had.  I had a wedding rehearsal dinner to go to over the weekend and needed something to wear but I stuck with my fashion detox and didn’t purchase anything new and instead borrowed a top from my sister and had a whole new outfit combined with my other things.  I’m very proud that I have gone so long without buying anything considering I was the girl who was voted “Best Dressed” in high school and always like to be stylish when I’m out.  So far so good!

