I am feeling a little anxious. The weather is changing and all I want to do is buy new, cute fall shades and big, comfy sweaters. This is definitely impacting my creativity because I am bringing back the clothes I haven’t worn in a long time. I style them a little differently and make them all look more up to date.

I am always tempted to shop especially when I love, LOVE, to online shop. While other students are on Facebook or Twitter during class, I’m looking at the new additions to the Anthropologie website or drooling over the new Topshop for Nordstrom collection. I’m not obsessed or anything. Hopefully this little experiment will with my addiction and obsession. Whenever people are wearing cute outfits, I always want to go shopping and get another outfit to add to my already cram packed closet. That’s how I feel when I am around others, I just want to shop.

Having three wonderful roommates that are all the same size make it easier to resist shopping but the urge to shop doesn’t ever go away… ever… ever. My creativity is the same as any other week just by mixing up the apparel I already have and wearing it in ways I hadn’t thought of before. I think I said a couple of weeks ago it would get easier, but it doesn’t. Let the non-shopping continue.

