Hello fellow bloggers again,

So this whole not shopping thing isn’t really working out for me.. I am STRUGGLING!!! I went Halloween shopping with my roommates this weekend and it was just so SAD. They were all comparing fun costumes and picking up different sparkly wands and wigs and all sorts of goodies and I was just standing there watching. SIGH, Halloween has always been one of my favorite holidays and I’m a bit sad that I wont get to participate exactly how I wanted BUT I do have a back up plan.

FOR ONCE I HAVE SOMETHING CREATIVE TO SHARE! For Halloween I have decided to be disney’s favorite fairy, TINKERBELL!! I am going to use an old green dress I have in my closet, spray paint a pair of old tights for a bit of sparkle, borrow some wings from a friend, glue some pom poms to an old pair of flats and BADA BING, BADA BOOM INSTANT TINKERBELL!!! Also I am going to fill my purse/pouch with craft glitter from my house and throw fairy dust on people just for fun! This will be the first year where Halloween hasn’t cost me a penny! So that’s exciting!

So I haven’t really had any temptations to shop after I thought of my Tinkerbell costume idea. In fact, I wasn’t even jealous of my friends this week. I felt pretty witty thinking of an awesome homeade costume opposed to the generic store costumes they were looking at purchasing!

So I guess I did use some creative strategies this week, such as borrowing from a friend and being more open about reworking something in your closet to be something else! I have to say I am pretty proud of myself! I didn’t even have to try to stop myself from shopping!

Until next week,

XOXO- Tinkerbell

