I am feeling a little down and anxious these days, but I have that eye of the tiger, it’s the thrill of the fight. I am knocking out this fashion detox week by week, and I can’t wait for it to end. My creativity is rarely challenged other than the days that I actually want to look decent, I have to think about it for a little bit. I am rising up to the challenge of this rival I call the fashion detox. 

There is always a temptation to shop, not necessarily in Stillwater but as I have mentioned before, the interent could be my demise. The temptation is great, but I have yet again come out on top. 

My attitude is totally fine still and I don’t think it has impacted me that much. If I was living at home near Dallas, I feel like I would be a lot more affected because there is so many more places to shop and spend money. My strategy is still browsing online but it also causes a great temptation that I still fight everyday. 

In order to fulfill my creative strategies, I have found myself crafting a lot more and getting out my creative juices that way. 

I’ve gone this distance, now I’m not going to stop, I’m just a woman with her will to survive…. this fashion detox.

til next week,

XOXO P

