This past weekend was a tough one for me.
After traveling to my home town to spend the weekend with my parents, I realized the deep need I was having to purchase some new clothes. I had a wedding to go to this weekend for a childhood friend and the fact that I couldn’t buy a new dress killed me. Special events are an awful thing when you are on a fashion detox. It was my greatest temptation this week.

I am traveling to Vermont tomorrow for a family wedding and I am looking forward to pulling out all my winter clothes. This will be a great way for me to show some new creativity since the weather in Oklahoma hasn’t really called for big chunky sweaters and boots. It will be nice to have a wardrobe change for a few days. And the great thing is that I get to wear a beautiful dress that was bought before this fashion detox started. YAY for new dresses!!

