This was definitely a tough week!! With the weather turning colder and all my early classes this semester all I want to do is stock up on chunky sweaters, thick scarves and a new pair of uggs. I went to visit my boyfriend this weekend and a lot of the women in his family went on a shopping trip, so of course I went along but it was so hard not to buy anything. They were so great though with helping me after I explained the challenge. A few of them actually said they want their daughters to think about doing it with me to cut down on their spending which picked up my spirits a bit and made me feel like I was doing something good! In terms of creativity i turned away from fashion and have been inspired to create fall decor for my house, like wreaths, candle holders and cushion covers and that has been a great distraction from buying clothes!

