Have you ever had that awkward feeling when you let go of something and all of a sudden an urge comes upon you to go back to that thing? I experienced that a lot this week and it was very overwhelming. I had this feeling all throughout the weekend simply because I am working around clothes all the time. My store is so tempting. Also, the weather drastically changed by Friday and knowing that I could not shop made me a little sad. I love fall clothes, I love to layer and layer, but without that many clothes to layer, I cannot really layer.

The good thing about this situation is that once I went back to Tulsa for fall break, I cleaned out my closet and then replenished my old fall clothes. Although not quite thrilling, it was a relief to know that I was at least going to be warm in these cold days. I do have some classic pieces that I will play with and hopefully mix successfully with some of the summer clothes I have. We will see how this works out soon.

Blessings!

