After starting my new job at JCP, I realized I am not as strong as I thought I was. I work in the department that I would normally shop in, so it’s like I am shopping the whole time I’m working, except I don’t buy anything. I have a mental checklist of everything in the store that I want. I literally find myself saying “Oh my gosh, I have to have this!” several times a day when I work. I haven’t given in yet and I’m determined to stick this out, but it’s proving to be much more difficult than I had even imagined. The worst part is seeing my roommates, my friends, and other girls on campus wearing super cute fall outfits. That’s what really makes me want to go shopping. All of my clothes seem so boring to me now! The only thing keeping me going is the thought of how great it’s going to feel when this is all over. Until then… wish me luck!

